Spirit walking guidance

A place for exploration and discussion of all forms of divination, such as Ogham, Tarot, Runes and dowsing.
Forum rules
If you find a topic of interest and want to continue the discussion then start a new topic under The Hearthfire with a similar name and add a link back to the topic you want to continue.
To copy a link just copy the url on the top left of your browser and then put in your post, highlight it and press the url button.
Scottie
OBOD Bard

Spirit walking guidance

Postby Scottie » 25 Apr 2016, 12:16

Hello all,

I was wondering if there were any experienced spirit walkers that would be willing to give me some guidance/advice/training. I've been working my way through - http://www.amazon.co.uk/Shaman-Pathways ... 12&sr=8-12 and I've had some pretty mind blowing experiences not to put too fine a point on it but there is an awful lot of information out there (a new age problem I know) and I still feel like I'm stumbling about in the dark with this and could use someone with experience to guide me.

Thanks for reading,

Scottie

Delian
OBOD Bard

Re: Spirit walking guidance

Postby Delian » 26 Apr 2016, 09:38

I've done shamanism in my now dead wiccan coven for many years. Our tradition was Celtic Shamanic Wicca. I've never read the book you're talking about though. It's important to have guides like a power animal to protect you in your shamanic journeys, so it's important to work on that aspect before you do any journey.

One good book on that is by Christopher Penczak Spirit Allies, where he shares the numerous allies we can have contact with and how. Another one from him about Shamanism is The Temple of Shamanic Witchcraft. There is a book I've heard good things about, and that I've yet to read, is Singing the Soul Back Home by Caitlin Matthews.

If you have any question, say so.
ImageImageImageImage
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Scottie
OBOD Bard

Postby Scottie » 26 Apr 2016, 10:25

Hi Delain,