~~~ How to make a Druid Quilt ~~~

Post and discuss your recipes, techniques for creating useful and decorative items. Show off your hints and tricks. Let us see your work.
Brianna
OBOD Ovate

~~~ How to make a Druid Quilt ~~~

Postby Brianna » 28 Jan 2009, 14:17

Hi everyone,

I am a passionate Quilter. Well, either you are a Quilter, then you're passionate or you are not a Quilter ;-) And I have this idea (after watching "How to make an American Quilt" - grand film!):

Let's make a Druid Quilt together!

I'm thinking about 12 inch x 12 inch pieces for everyone who wants to take part. Overall colour tendency: green of course :-)

But each of you decides on the colours and patterns/designs herself. The Theme of the Quilt: Druidry & Nature.

Then we just need somebody to sow them all together. I'm a relative beginner, but if there's nobody else, I'm willing to do it. In the end we could give it to the office of the "Chosen Chief" of OBOD (whoever it may be at that point in time) as a thank you for this forum and all the work he is doing to raise a pro-nature consciousness and for sponsoring pro-nature organisations and so on.

We would of course all get a picture from it, and I can even make a foto album with each 12-inch-pattern in high definition for all of us.
And the Chosen Chief could bring it with him to Gatherings and hang it up on the wall, maybe it will be a source of inspirations for others who see it.

Who's with me?
Warm greetings Brianna :hug:

Image Image Image2008 BSImage Image2012 SB

Donata
OBOD Druid
Location: Watching the seasons change in the woods at my home in Western NY

Re: ~~~ How to make a Druid Quilt ~~~

Postby Donata » 28 Jan 2009, 15:24

What a great idea!