iphone apps for druids?

This forum is for discussions of the various ways Druidry touches our daily lives.
Forum rules
If you find a topic of interest and want to continue the discussion then start a new topic under The Hearthfire with a similar name and add a link back to the topic you want to continue.
To copy a link just copy the url on the top left of your browser and then put in your post, highlight it and press the url button.
Nightfalls
OBOD Bard

iphone apps for druids?

Postby Nightfalls » 11 Jun 2010, 04:56

this may come as an odd question but are there any iphone apps for druids? I have my phone at all times in case an emergency comes up. I am also very new at druidry. It would be nice if i had say an herbalist guide on my phone so when im out for walks and i see an interesting plant or tree i can pull up its info and find out what it is, see some info on it, maybe even its uses in medicine, and what symbolism if any it has in druidism.

any info would be appreciated thanks :)

/ | \
Out of the night that covers me, Black as the pit from pole to pole
I thank whatever gods may be For my unconquerable soul.

In the fell clutch of circumstance, I have not winced nor cried aloud.
Under the bludgeonings of chance My head is bloody, but unbowed.

Beyond this place of wrath and tears, Looms but the Horror of the shade
And yet the menace of the years Finds and shall find me unafraid.

It matters not how strait the gate, How charged with punishments the scroll
I am the master of my fate: I am the captain of my soul.

Fiach

Re: iphone apps for druids?

Postby Fiach » 17 Jun 2010, 14:59

I am not sure about an herb app but I wouldn't doubt it. You may just have to search online a bit.

There is a great bird identification app at this link

http://whatbird.com/ but it does cost $30 us.

Google has an amazing app called google sky map which allows you to have a gps star map at all times which is really awesome as well. This app is free.

Best wises

:gulp: