Druidry in your house (how does it show)

This forum is for discussions of the various ways Druidry touches our daily lives.
Forum rules
If you find a topic of interest and want to continue the discussion then start a new topic under The Hearthfire with a similar name and add a link back to the topic you want to continue.
To copy a link just copy the url on the top left of your browser and then put in your post, highlight it and press the url button.
SilaquiNL

Druidry in your house (how does it show)

Postby SilaquiNL » 03 Feb 2015, 10:17

I am curious.
How does druidry show in your household?
I have started a seasons table for instance.
Since we have just moved and I am still new to druidry I am looking for inpiration.
Although I am sure it will come, throughout my journey through druidry.
Last edited by SilaquiNL on 03 Feb 2015, 17:54, edited 1 time in total.

Fairy's Treasure. Fantasy miniatures and jewelery.
https://www.etsy.com/nl/shop/FairysTrea ... _shop_menu

DaRC
OBOD Ovate

Re: Drudry in your house (how does it show)

Postby DaRC » 03 Feb 2015, 12:33

For me I think it would be subtle signs, :boar: I'm not particularly overt about these things and SHE :D (aka my wife) is an atheist and does the house design although there could be hints of Druidry.
Our food is local and seasonal (which is quite the fashion amongst foodies too at the moment so not overly Druidic).

However, the garden design is my area. The front garden design has a diamond square (white roses) inside a lawn circle. In the back garden this year I should sort out my fire and water areas and introduce an air element into the garden. There might be a few green men's :kernos: faces poking out of the foliage.
Of course there is a high number of herbs and a small functional vegetable patch in a naturalistic (some might say unkempt and messy) :wink: garden.
Most dear is fire to the sons of men,
most sweet the sight of the sun;
good is health if one can but keep it,