Trying to understand (re Bear)

Storage space for classic threads from The Shamanic Druid
Forum rules
If you find a topic of interest and want to continue the discussion then start a new topic under The Hearthfire with a similar name and add a link back to the topic you want to continue.
To copy a link just copy the url on the top left of your browser and then put in your post, highlight it and press the url button.
Kasano

Trying to understand (re Bear)

Postby Kasano » 06 Nov 2005, 01:06

I'm new to this and have only had a vague explanation of the etiquette of the druid culture, so please don't just let me wander around like a moron if I do something wrong. So, about a year ago I started noticing some very strange things happening to me. My imagination became sort of warped at first. For example, I would imagine walking down a street and decide that I wanted to jump over a random building in my imagination, but I couldn't do it unless I really worked at it, sort of finding a way around all of the reasons I shoulde't be able to first. That was strange, since your imagination is supposed to be unlimited right? (at least mine was until then) But I didn't really care until a few months later when I started havinbg the same dream over and over agian. In the dream I am in a forest, on a dirst path leading to a moundish hill covered in grass. The hill has a sort of cave opening, but when I go into the cave I don't ever get very far before this brown bear shows up walking toward me and leads me back out. I tried not folowing him, but in the dream I can't, I just sort of end up following him anyway. That was even wierder, but okay, whatever, just a dream. About a week after the dreams started I started having these really alien thoughts about the bear wandering along with me in day to day life. I practice seeing people's aura's at school since it is so crowded, it makes for perfect practice, I'm getting pretty good at it. But, whenever I try to see people's aura's I also