Help needed with non-journeying!

Storage space for classic threads from The Shamanic Druid
Forum rules
If you find a topic of interest and want to continue the discussion then start a new topic under The Hearthfire with a similar name and add a link back to the topic you want to continue.
To copy a link just copy the url on the top left of your browser and then put in your post, highlight it and press the url button.
Moira Rhydd

Help needed with non-journeying!

Postby Moira Rhydd » 30 Oct 2006, 13:02

:hiya:

I've been journeying now for five years, and have always been able to obtain great answers from the Otherworld.  These days, however, journeying is more difficult.  I begin, but feel pulled back to this world, or--at other times--I can't even begin, much as I'd like to.  I feel as if I'm merely skimming the surface of things, rather than "sinking in" deeply.  We're having an amazing transition from October to November here in Montreal, with great winds and a very sudden cooling, and I've always found these times (along with the transition from the end of Winter to Spring) to be the best times for my journeying.  This year, however, is an exception.  Any ideas on this?  Any techniques I should use to go deeper?  Much appreciated...
Moira Rhydd

Donata
OBOD Druid
Location: Watching the seasons change in the woods at my home in Western NY

Postby Donata » 30 Oct 2006, 15:07

I'd suggest not trying, just relaxing, and do non-directive meditation rather than journeying. It's not a process for us to use at our own timing all the time. It's a gift that we may not need just now.

There are other ways to find your path. Sometimes we need a break to look at the practical solutions in our lives.  It's tempting to become overly dependent on answers from the otherworlds. That's when we need to develop trust in our own direct intution or analysis.

Perhaps that is the message? Maybe now is a time to find  your own answers?

Blessings,
Donata