Meeting my ancestors after death

This forum is for discussing all aspects of Druidry as a spiritual path.
Forum rules
If you find a topic of interest and want to continue the discussion then start a new topic under The Hearthfire with a similar name and add a link back to the topic you want to continue.
To copy a link just copy the url on the top left of your browser and then put in your post, highlight it and press the url button.
Boudica

Meeting my ancestors after death

Post by Boudica » 17 Feb 2013, 14:20

Hello everyone,

I am still very new to the Druid path, so please forgive me if I make statements that are incorrect.

I have been reading what I can about Druidry on the internet, and it seems that they believe we will be reunited with our ancestors after death. I'm wondering, if my parents die before I do, does that include them? Will I meet them in the Otherworld when I die?

I'm asking because my parents hate me and have disowned me. The are very brainwashed conservative Independent Fundamental Baptist missionaries, and when they heard that I was living with my boyfriend, they cut me off. They called me a whore, told me I was living in sin, said they never want to speak to me again, and that I am not allowed to speak to my two little brothers because I would be an ungodly influence on them. This was a year and a half ago. They still absolutely refuse to speak to me, unless I "repent" of my sins, and come back to their god (which will never happen, because I have never believed the way they do).

So now I'm wondering if I will have to see them after I die, and if they will still be as hostile in the next life.

StephenThomas
OBOD Ovate

Re: Meeting my ancestors after death

Post by StephenThomas » 17 Feb 2013, 14:38