Druidry and Non-violence

This forum is for discussing all aspects of Druidry as a spiritual path.
Forum rules
If you find a topic of interest and want to continue the discussion then start a new topic under The Hearthfire with a similar name and add a link back to the topic you want to continue.
To copy a link just copy the url on the top left of your browser and then put in your post, highlight it and press the url button.
TheMopPetal2

Druidry and Non-violence

Post by TheMopPetal2 » 16 Nov 2013, 21:33

Hello! I'm new to Druidry and have been slowly but surely progressing through the courses on druidcircle.org but I wanted to get everyone's take on Voluntaryism, Anarchism, mutual aid, etc. I'm not trying to convert anyone or shove this idea down anyone's throat I'm just wanting to start a friendly discussion is all.

Just to preface, Voluntaryism is a form of Anarchism and it is the idea that the 'initiation' or threat of force/aggression/coercion is illegitimate weather the threat or initiation comes from a mugger or if it comes from a tax collector. It describes how any form of government is inherently aggressive and violent. I define aggression as someone forcing another person to do something that they may or may not normally do against their will. You can also say that it is the idea that every action between people should be consensual and voluntary.