Daily druid life - a newbie question

This forum is for discussing all aspects of Druidry as a spiritual path.
Forum rules
If you find a topic of interest and want to continue the discussion then start a new topic under The Hearthfire with a similar name and add a link back to the topic you want to continue.
To copy a link just copy the url on the top left of your browser and then put in your post, highlight it and press the url button.
rainy

Daily druid life - a newbie question

Post by rainy » 07 Oct 2014, 05:50

Hi all!

Yes, I'm a newbie around here. I introduced myself over in the proper forum, but for those who didn't see, I'm a US based 27 year old who has been drawn to druidry for a long time now. I'm finally taking the steps toward learning about this incredible way of life. I haven't enrolled in any courses yet, but I plan to when I have the funds saved up to do so.

Until then, I'm learning all I can outside of the course setting, and from as many different credible sources as possible!

I have a question that I can't seem to find a solid answer to, however. And the answer may be staring me in the face and I just don't realize it, but... how do you, as a druid, practice your spirituality in daily life? I don't necessarily mean rituals or prayer, although those certainly count too, but I'm also wondering if there are things you do each day that are just a part of your druid lifestyle.

In other words, if I asked, "describe an average day in the life of a druid," would the answer include anything different from the average day of anyone else?

I hope this question made sense! And I thank you for putting up with my newbie inquiry. :)

xidia
OBOD Ovate

Re: Daily druid life - a newbie question

Post by xidia » 07 Oct 2014, 09:08